More robust bench extraction
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Wed, 7 Feb 2018 00:26:46 +0000 (01:26 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 7 Feb 2018 00:29:53 +0000 (01:29 +0100)
Allow travis.yml to recognize a variety of bench formats in commit messages, for instance:

Bench: 5023593. (really).
bench: 5023593 (it was 1234567)
bench : 5023593 (blah blah)
Bench:5023593
Bench: 5023593. 567 something (1234567) 563

No functional change.

.travis.yml

index 7a0b111..0a214d1 100644 (file)
@@ -46,7 +46,7 @@ before_script:
 
 script:
   # Obtain bench reference from git log
-  - git log HEAD | grep "\b[Bb]ench[ :]\+[0-9]\{7\}" | head -n 1 | sed "s/[^0-9]*\([0-9][0-9]*\)/\1/g" > git_sig
+  - git log HEAD | grep "\b[Bb]ench[ :]\+[0-9]\{7\}" | head -n 1 | sed "s/[^0-9]*\([0-9]*\).*/\1/g" > git_sig
   - export benchref=$(cat git_sig)
   - echo "Reference bench:" $benchref
   #