Be more aggressive on trying to finish iterations
authorGary Linscott <glinscott@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Mar 2013 15:36:10 +0000 (10:36 -0500)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 11 Mar 2013 18:07:55 +0000 (19:07 +0100)
Increase MaxRatio to use more time when in trouble.

After 16000 games at 60+0.05
ELO: 4.89 +-5.4 (95%) LOS: 99.9%
Total: 16000 W: 2700 L: 2475 D: 10825

No functional change.

src/timeman.cpp

index e1b3d4e641e43a2e7e25e95c92904b50d9feeca4..8d2bacca3c10c4d20e73c8f59ddaaf0be85fe12c 100644 (file)
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@ namespace {
   /// Constants
 
   const int MoveHorizon  = 50;    // Plan time management at most this many moves ahead
-  const float MaxRatio   = 3.0f;  // When in trouble, we can step over reserved time with this ratio
+  const float MaxRatio   = 7.0f;  // When in trouble, we can step over reserved time with this ratio
   const float StealRatio = 0.33f; // However we must not steal time from remaining moves over this ratio