Statically link std libraries under mingw
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Feb 2013 04:27:26 +0000 (05:27 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Feb 2013 04:51:04 +0000 (05:51 +0100)
Allows for easier redistribution.

No functional change.

src/Makefile

index 6c90ac2bac8ca8fef68801356b21ca0058d8cf03..b23d671f07600388a87a3956fc211980f1659352 100644 (file)
@@ -256,6 +256,10 @@ endif
 ### 3.3 General linker settings
 LDFLAGS = $(EXTRALDFLAGS)
 
+ifeq ($(comp),mingw)
+       LDFLAGS += -static-libstdc++ -static-libgcc
+endif
+
 ### On mingw use Windows threads, otherwise POSIX
 ifneq ($(comp),mingw)
        # Haiku has pthreads in its libroot, so only link it in on other platforms