Merge hardware POPCNT detection and use
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 May 2009 06:52:59 +0000 (07:52 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 May 2009 06:56:26 +0000 (07:56 +0100)
Tests on Joona luxury iCore7 QUAD show that speed increase
against standrd 64bit routine is between 3% and 4%.

So it seems a good thing to have. Also the user feedback at
startup regarding the compile and the hardware detection can
be an useful debug tool.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
1  2 
src/movegen.cpp

diff --cc src/movegen.cpp
Simple merge