Fix 'make strip' for mingw.
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 26 Apr 2018 22:07:56 +0000 (00:07 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 29 Apr 2018 04:53:51 +0000 (06:53 +0200)
Currently the make strip target is broken on mingw as the exe name is wrong (stockfish instead of stockfish.exe).

Needs some testing by mingw users (both profile-build and strip, native and cross).

No functional change.

src/Makefile

index 25436e2..34264e7 100644 (file)
 ### ==========================================================================
 
 ### Executable name
+ifeq ($(COMP),mingw)
+EXE = stockfish.exe
+else
 EXE = stockfish
+endif
 
 ### Installation dir definitions
 PREFIX = /usr/local
@@ -437,7 +441,7 @@ clean: objclean profileclean
 
 # clean binaries and objects
 objclean:
-       @rm -f $(EXE) $(EXE).exe *.o ./syzygy/*.o
+       @rm -f $(EXE) *.o ./syzygy/*.o
 
 # clean auxiliary profiling files
 profileclean: