Increase QueenContactCheckBonus
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 11 Sep 2010 21:33:01 +0000 (23:33 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Sep 2010 23:10:48 +0000 (00:10 +0100)
And also other check bonuses.

After 4272 games on russian cluster at 30"+0.1
Mod - Orig:  711 - 612 - 2949  ELO +8 (+- 4.2)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp

index d791ed36ae73c36832c7bd534dc674eceb917759..1c215dc0d4a19b586189676331751e7e43845c9b 100644 (file)
@@ -199,9 +199,9 @@ namespace {
   const int KingAttackWeights[] = { 0, 0, 2, 2, 3, 5 };
 
   // Bonuses for enemy's safe checks
-  const int QueenContactCheckBonus = 3;
-  const int QueenCheckBonus        = 2;
-  const int RookCheckBonus         = 1;
+  const int QueenContactCheckBonus = 6;
+  const int QueenCheckBonus        = 3;
+  const int RookCheckBonus         = 2;
   const int BishopCheckBonus       = 1;
   const int KnightCheckBonus       = 1;