Remove obsolete code snippet from root_search
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 Mar 2010 16:53:46 +0000 (18:53 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 6 Mar 2010 11:07:37 +0000 (12:07 +0100)
No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 80764533d8926aac73c3eee0b204344ced42c455..b48ead09ead7b44e72d1b72a687f0817808947d9 100644 (file)
@@ -811,15 +811,6 @@ namespace {
         // Loop through all the moves in the root move list
         for (int i = 0; i <  rml.move_count() && !AbortSearch; i++)
         {
-            if (alpha >= beta)
-            {
-                // We failed high, invalidate and skip next moves, leave node-counters
-                // and beta-counters as they are and quickly return, we will try to do
-                // a research at the next iteration with a bigger aspiration window.
-                rml.set_move_score(i, -VALUE_INFINITE);
-                continue;
-            }
-
             // This is used by time management and starts from 1
             RootMoveNumber = i + 1;