Update Readme.md for the compiler command
authorStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 21:21:15 +0000 (22:21 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 21:25:05 +0000 (22:25 +0100)
No functional change

Readme.md

index 5b807ee6355706103456180be2496e770f11083e..a759eff665bc9e65e64b578b77c6dcf6532bf07a 100644 (file)
--- a/Readme.md
+++ b/Readme.md
@@ -153,6 +153,14 @@ compile (for instance with Microsoft MSVC) you need to manually
 set/unset some switches in the compiler command line; see file *types.h*
 for a quick reference.
 
+When reporting an issue or a bug, please tell us which version and
+compiler you used to create your executable. These informations can
+be found by typing the following commands in a console:
+
+```
+    ./stockfish
+    compiler
+```
 
 ## Understanding the code base and participating in the project