Re-fix square.h warning to avoid a compile error under MSVC
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Apr 2009 15:45:33 +0000 (16:45 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Apr 2009 11:02:22 +0000 (12:02 +0100)
This fix adds ugliness to an already ugly previous fix...hopefully
it is the last one :-(

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/square.h

index 5ebfcc3..9683e93 100644 (file)
@@ -164,7 +164,7 @@ inline File file_from_char(char c) {
 }
 
 inline char file_to_char(File f) {
-  return char(f - FILE_A + 'a');
+  return char(f - FILE_A + int('a'));
 }
 
 inline Rank rank_from_char(char c) {
@@ -172,7 +172,7 @@ inline Rank rank_from_char(char c) {
 }
 
 inline char rank_to_char(Rank r) {
-  return char(r - RANK_1 + '1');
+  return char(r - RANK_1 + int('1'));
 }
 
 inline Square square_from_string(const std::string& str) {