Remove unnecessay legality check
authormckx00 <mckx00@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 10:07:07 +0000 (03:07 -0700)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 19:42:59 +0000 (21:42 +0200)
Possible after the recent reording pos.legal(move) check

https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2941

No functional change.

AUTHORS
src/search.cpp

diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index 07e07297af84f92b063544e9f5dc9b2ff4ecebfc..21ef3e509711c80e1f1c7c755edba13bdd30a1fe 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -79,6 +79,7 @@ Jean Gauthier (OuaisBla)
 Jean-Francois Romang (jromang)
 Jekaa
 Jerry Donald Watson (jerrydonaldwatson)
+jjoshua2
 Jonathan Calovski (Mysseno)
 Jonathan Dumale (SFisGOD)
 Joost VandeVondele (vondele)
index 4a993b017542cd84b6cd159f4a5f64e0feee9dd4..e5d18f776f176b04d476852904ca774c401185ce 100644 (file)
@@ -1079,8 +1079,7 @@ moves_loop: // When in check, search starts from here
        /* &&  ttValue != VALUE_NONE Already implicit in the next condition */
           &&  abs(ttValue) < VALUE_KNOWN_WIN
           && (tte->bound() & BOUND_LOWER)
-          &&  tte->depth() >= depth - 3
-          &&  pos.legal(move))
+          &&  tte->depth() >= depth - 3)
       {
           Value singularBeta = ttValue - ((formerPv + 4) * depth) / 2;
           Depth singularDepth = (depth - 1 + 3 * formerPv) / 2;