Remove 2 FIXMEs from search.cpp
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 22:43:19 +0000 (00:43 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 25 Nov 2009 10:52:09 +0000 (11:52 +0100)
* First one is without any documentation, code is working just fine,
  so there seems to be nothing that really should be fixed.

* Second one requesting emergency measures on aspiration fail low
  when we are running out of time and we are without good move.
  After very long time, I've come to conclusion that this is
  impossible to fix, so remove request.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 4f5a3480ef00c68270d38647a14d3f68df511e85..4ea010728574e04c80f0112a388c610185845a46 100644 (file)
@@ -802,7 +802,6 @@ namespace {
 
             if (stopSearch)
             {
-                //FIXME: Implement fail-low emergency measures
                 if (!PonderSearch)
                     break;
                 else
@@ -2119,7 +2118,7 @@ namespace {
         moves[count].score = -qsearch(pos, ss, -VALUE_INFINITE, VALUE_INFINITE, Depth(0), 1, 0);
         pos.undo_move(moves[count].move);
         moves[count].pv[0] = moves[count].move;
-        moves[count].pv[1] = MOVE_NONE; // FIXME
+        moves[count].pv[1] = MOVE_NONE;
         count++;
     }
     sort();