Tune NNUE scaling params
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 26 Nov 2021 21:10:00 +0000 (22:10 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sat, 27 Nov 2021 13:26:35 +0000 (14:26 +0100)
passed STC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/61a156f89e83391467a2b2cc
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) <0.00,2.50>
Total: 22816 W: 5896 L: 5646 D: 11274
Ptnml(0-2): 55, 2567, 5961, 2723, 102

passed LTC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/61a1cf3d9e83391467a2b30b
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) <0.50,3.00>
Total: 17904 W: 4658 L: 4424 D: 8822
Ptnml(0-2): 6, 1821, 5079, 2025, 21

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3811

Bench: 7218806

src/evaluate.cpp

index c1d3d159b6fa0de652da30c638c2823bf2f99cdf..1dc701cfe0977f86cf39d42f3c4779d4c37c7009 100644 (file)
@@ -1091,9 +1091,9 @@ Value Eval::evaluate(const Position& pos) {
       v = Evaluation<NO_TRACE>(pos).value();          // classical
   else
   {
-       int scale =   898
-                   + 24 * pos.count<PAWN>()
-                   + 33 * pos.non_pawn_material() / 1024;
+       int scale = 1049
+                   +  8 * pos.count<PAWN>()
+                   + 20 * pos.non_pawn_material() / 1024;
 
        Value nnue     = NNUE::evaluate(pos, true);     // NNUE
        Color stm      = pos.side_to_move();