Make the debug counters thread safe.
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 21 Jun 2019 14:24:28 +0000 (16:24 +0200)
committerSt├ęphane Nicolet <Stephane.Nicolet@u-paris2.fr>
Sat, 22 Jun 2019 07:57:07 +0000 (09:57 +0200)
needed to use them in a threaded run.

No functional change.

src/misc.cpp

index 8d3b202d14df71a21dd42b07005fe709e0bba2f4..b1539ce20ea5d8e9d5d606154932c7f4df89c900 100644 (file)
@@ -145,7 +145,7 @@ const string engine_info(bool to_uci) {
 
 
 /// Debug functions used mainly to collect run-time statistics
-static int64_t hits[2], means[2];
+static std::atomic<int64_t> hits[2], means[2];
 
 void dbg_hit_on(bool b) { ++hits[0]; if (b) ++hits[1]; }
 void dbg_hit_on(bool c, bool b) { if (c) dbg_hit_on(b); }