More readable space mask
authorReuven Peleg <reuvenpe2005@gmail.com>
Tue, 10 Sep 2013 11:54:05 +0000 (14:54 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 10 Sep 2013 17:18:10 +0000 (19:18 +0200)
No functional change.

src/evaluate.cpp

index c7fec9131e11ceeef0b1499c92b2ea1c012c0d83..e693b2a8e3f4fb6ae9724ad62ee5d65a72ccdb86 100644 (file)
@@ -186,12 +186,8 @@ namespace {
   // based on how many squares inside this area are safe and available for
   // friendly minor pieces.
   const Bitboard SpaceMask[] = {
   // based on how many squares inside this area are safe and available for
   // friendly minor pieces.
   const Bitboard SpaceMask[] = {
-    (1ULL << SQ_C2) | (1ULL << SQ_D2) | (1ULL << SQ_E2) | (1ULL << SQ_F2) |
-    (1ULL << SQ_C3) | (1ULL << SQ_D3) | (1ULL << SQ_E3) | (1ULL << SQ_F3) |
-    (1ULL << SQ_C4) | (1ULL << SQ_D4) | (1ULL << SQ_E4) | (1ULL << SQ_F4),
-    (1ULL << SQ_C7) | (1ULL << SQ_D7) | (1ULL << SQ_E7) | (1ULL << SQ_F7) |
-    (1ULL << SQ_C6) | (1ULL << SQ_D6) | (1ULL << SQ_E6) | (1ULL << SQ_F6) |
-    (1ULL << SQ_C5) | (1ULL << SQ_D5) | (1ULL << SQ_E5) | (1ULL << SQ_F5)
+    (FileCBB | FileDBB | FileEBB | FileFBB) & (Rank2BB | Rank3BB | Rank4BB),
+    (FileCBB | FileDBB | FileEBB | FileFBB) & (Rank7BB | Rank6BB | Rank5BB)
   };
 
   // King danger constants and variables. The king danger scores are taken
   };
 
   // King danger constants and variables. The king danger scores are taken