Pawn value tweak
authorSFisGOD <jonathandumale@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Mar 2019 04:34:02 +0000 (12:34 +0800)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Mar 2019 13:54:25 +0000 (14:54 +0100)
STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 47166 W: 10664 L: 10311 D: 26191
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c7dfc370ebc5925cffdf830

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 35439 W: 6034 L: 5767 D: 23638
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c7e41020ebc5925cffdfe9b

Bench: 3470519

src/types.h

index a7415519f85a877d601af5b02665a15e1699aebd..2e36279d51bb8d5c2e355171d84a7c77827f81ab 100644 (file)
@@ -180,7 +180,7 @@ enum Value : int {
   VALUE_MATE_IN_MAX_PLY  =  VALUE_MATE - 2 * MAX_PLY,
   VALUE_MATED_IN_MAX_PLY = -VALUE_MATE + 2 * MAX_PLY,
 
-  PawnValueMg   = 136,   PawnValueEg   = 208,
+  PawnValueMg   = 128,   PawnValueEg   = 213,
   KnightValueMg = 782,   KnightValueEg = 865,
   BishopValueMg = 830,   BishopValueEg = 918,
   RookValueMg   = 1289,  RookValueEg   = 1378,