Singular extension at 8 plies also for PV nodes
authorLucas Braesch <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Sep 2013 07:32:01 +0000 (09:32 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Sep 2013 07:34:22 +0000 (09:34 +0200)
Passed both short TC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 11451 W: 2455 L: 2282 D: 6714

And long TC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 15813 W: 2907 L: 2723 D: 10183

bench: 3864419

src/search.cpp

index 17d52cae5febf53739f97e78e0ab254e3e7d5b83..061689e8f5bd3112af85388028a1fbeba51a690c 100644 (file)
@@ -780,7 +780,7 @@ moves_loop: // When in check and at SpNode search starts from here
 
     singularExtensionNode =   !RootNode
                            && !SpNode
-                           &&  depth >= (PvNode ? 6 * ONE_PLY : 8 * ONE_PLY)
+                           &&  depth >= 8 * ONE_PLY
                            &&  ttMove != MOVE_NONE
                            && !excludedMove // Recursive singular search is not allowed
                            && (tte->bound() & BOUND_LOWER)