A small simplification in movepick.h
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Sun, 6 Mar 2016 19:34:24 +0000 (14:34 -0500)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Tue, 15 Mar 2016 03:54:49 +0000 (20:54 -0700)
No functional change

Resolves #597

src/movepick.h

index 73fbbddb3475f8b7bfaf52753c840167b34d7078..4c2beb96378c5d68fa16d36d0302e76b1dabeda6 100644 (file)
@@ -46,11 +46,7 @@ struct Stats {
   T* operator[](Piece pc) { return table[pc]; }
   void clear() { std::memset(table, 0, sizeof(table)); }
 
-  void update(Piece pc, Square to, Move m) {
-
-    if (m != table[pc][to])
-        table[pc][to] = m;
-  }
+  void update(Piece pc, Square to, Move m) { table[pc][to] = m; }
 
   void update(Piece pc, Square to, Value v) {