Do not wait when AbortSearch is set
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 11 Jan 2010 10:15:23 +0000 (11:15 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 11 Jan 2010 10:19:12 +0000 (11:19 +0100)
It means we have already received "stop" or "quit" commands.

This fixes an hang in tactical test in Fritz GUI. Bug
introduced by previous bug fix :-(

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 3dbcb526dbff7187014d5d477df9ae7792f03f04..ea9240e56e5664d2c0dafe7509fac4cc783939a2 100644 (file)
@@ -844,7 +844,7 @@ namespace {
 
     // If we are pondering or in infinite search, we shouldn't print the
     // best move before we are told to do so.
-    if (PonderSearch || InfiniteSearch)
+    if (!AbortSearch && (PonderSearch || InfiniteSearch))
         wait_for_stop_or_ponderhit();
     else
         // Print final search statistics