Document how to enable PEXT with MSVC
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 21 Jan 2015 18:53:26 +0000 (19:53 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 21 Jan 2015 18:54:15 +0000 (19:54 +0100)
When not using Makefile, e.g. with MSVC, if hardware
supports BMI2 instructions, then USE_PEXT should be
added in project configuration to enable pext support.

No functional change.

src/types.h

index 367b4278d8b43cbf1fc289435fbf17fc88101e52..23e69d2ef03a8cec91e05c3ff64650d5d99b3bcf 100644 (file)
@@ -33,6 +33,9 @@
 ///
 /// -DUSE_POPCNT  | Add runtime support for use of popcnt asm-instruction. Works
 ///               | only in 64-bit mode and requires hardware with popcnt support.
+///
+/// -DUSE_PEXT    | Add runtime support for use of pext asm-instruction. Works
+///               | only in 64-bit mode and requires hardware with pext support.
 
 #include <cassert>
 #include <cctype>