Don't update pieceCount for ALL_PIECES
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 18 Feb 2014 07:30:13 +0000 (08:30 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 18 Feb 2014 15:41:24 +0000 (16:41 +0100)
It is currently unused and only adds
overhead for nothing.

Also set proper type of chess960.

No functional change.

src/position.h

index 03aa97d..8d3393f 100644 (file)
@@ -206,7 +206,7 @@ private:
   Color sideToMove;
   Thread* thisThread;
   StateInfo* st;
-  int chess960;
+  bool chess960;
 };
 
 inline uint64_t Position::nodes_searched() const {
@@ -403,7 +403,6 @@ inline void Position::put_piece(Square s, Color c, PieceType pt) {
   byTypeBB[ALL_PIECES] |= s;
   byTypeBB[pt] |= s;
   byColorBB[c] |= s;
-  pieceCount[c][ALL_PIECES]++;
   index[s] = pieceCount[c][pt]++;
   pieceList[c][pt][index[s]] = s;
 }
@@ -432,7 +431,6 @@ inline void Position::remove_piece(Square s, Color c, PieceType pt) {
   byTypeBB[pt] ^= s;
   byColorBB[c] ^= s;
   /* board[s] = NO_PIECE; */ // Not needed, will be overwritten by capturing
-  pieceCount[c][ALL_PIECES]--;
   Square lastSquare = pieceList[c][pt][--pieceCount[c][pt]];
   index[lastSquare] = index[s];
   pieceList[c][pt][index[lastSquare]] = lastSquare;