Remove other locking options
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Jul 2010 05:26:54 +0000 (08:26 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Jul 2010 06:03:32 +0000 (07:03 +0100)
Currently broken and we use pthreads in search.cpp
anyway, so I see no reason to keep these around

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/lock.h

index 1d0e78b244494de81b9566e7bcb3721e4a4511a4..e25a223432be572bf1e07118e93100e0a058f8b5 100644 (file)
 #define LOCK_H_INCLUDED
 
 
-// x86 assembly language locks or OS spin locks may perform faster than
-// mutex locks on some platforms. On my machine, mutexes seem to be the
-// best.
-
-//#define ASM_LOCK
-//#define OS_SPIN_LOCK
-
-
-#if defined(ASM_LOCK)
-
-
-typedef volatile int Lock;
-
-static inline void LockX86(Lock *lock) {
-  int dummy;
-  asm __volatile__("1:          movl    $1, %0" "\n\t"
-      "            xchgl   (%1), %0" "\n\t" "            testl   %0, %0" "\n\t"
-      "            jz      3f" "\n\t" "2:          pause" "\n\t"
-      "            movl    (%1), %0" "\n\t" "            testl   %0, %0" "\n\t"
-      "            jnz     2b" "\n\t" "            jmp     1b" "\n\t" "3:"
-      "\n\t":"=&q"(dummy)
-      :"q"(lock)
-      :"cc");
-}
-
-static inline void UnlockX86(Lock *lock) {
-  int dummy;
-  asm __volatile__("movl    $0, (%1)":"=&q"(dummy)
-      :"q"(lock));
-}
-
-#  define lock_init(x, y) (*(x) = 0)
-#  define lock_grab(x) LockX86(x)
-#  define lock_release(x) UnlockX86(x)
-#  define lock_destroy(x)
-
-
-#elif defined(OS_SPIN_LOCK)
-
-
-#  include <libkern/OSAtomic.h>
-
-typedef OSSpinLock Lock;
-
-#  define lock_init(x, y) (*(x) = 0)
-#  define lock_grab(x) OSSpinLockLock(x)
-#  define lock_release(x) OSSpinLockUnlock(x)
-#  define lock_destroy(x)
-
-
-#elif !defined(_MSC_VER)
+#if !defined(_MSC_VER)
 
 #  include <pthread.h>