Add support for PPC 64bit on Linux
authorKelly Wilson <wilsonk@cpsc.ucalgary.ca>
Fri, 29 Nov 2013 08:59:16 +0000 (09:59 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 29 Nov 2013 09:06:54 +0000 (10:06 +0100)
In particular Debian Linux-3.9.8-1- PPC64

No functional change.

src/Makefile

index 1f9f27dae570c61c55191a57df59dcee85f914be..0a49ac5e1791f9450dde3d7ef4f6c8dbda3cb494 100644 (file)
@@ -165,6 +165,16 @@ ifeq ($(ARCH),osx-ppc-32)
        sse = no
 endif
 
+ifeq ($(ARCH),linux-ppc-64)
+       arch = ppc64
+       os = any
+       bits = 64
+       prefetch = no
+       bsfq = no
+       popcnt = no
+       sse = no
+endif
+
 ifeq ($(ARCH),osx-x86-64)
        arch = x86_64
        os = osx
@@ -397,6 +407,7 @@ help:
        @echo "x86-64-modern           > x86 64-bit with popcnt support"
        @echo "x86-32                  > x86 32-bit with SSE support"
        @echo "x86-32-old              > x86 32-bit fall back for old hardware"
+       @echo "linux-ppc-64            > PPC-Linux 64 bit"
        @echo "osx-ppc-64              > PPC-Mac OS X 64 bit"
        @echo "osx-ppc-32              > PPC-Mac OS X 32 bit"
        @echo "osx-x86-64              > x86-Mac OS X 64 bit"