Unify root_search() step 2
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 Jan 2011 12:38:05 +0000 (13:38 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 18 Jan 2011 12:29:57 +0000 (13:29 +0100)
Enable the change: now we use search() instead of root_search()

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 7e9720223b269554270443c6134cdd447ae5b476..bc0fff881ef7f003ead9e194d35ab91b887cc207 100644 (file)
@@ -628,8 +628,8 @@ namespace {
             rml.sort();
 
             // Search to the current depth, rml is updated and sorted
-            value = root_search(pos, ss, alpha, beta, depth, rml);
-            //value = search<PV, false, true>(pos, ss, alpha, beta, depth, 0);
+            //value = root_search(pos, ss, alpha, beta, depth, rml);
+            value = search<PV, false, true>(pos, ss, alpha, beta, depth, 0);
 
             // Sort the moves before to return
             rml.sort();