Aspiration: widen slower
authorlucasart <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Jul 2014 01:05:28 +0000 (09:05 +0800)
committerlucasart <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Jul 2014 01:18:04 +0000 (09:18 +0800)
STC:
LLR: -2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 182323 W: 30664 L: 30234 D: 121425

LTC:
LLR: 3.51 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 59841 W: 8345 L: 8006 D: 43490

bench 7962536

src/search.cpp

index ff10ba5d036b33df1aa3a4d56eb9d6bf89a0a092..0d290eec65dae9451fc7c96a2c4a38fda23d0870 100644 (file)
@@ -358,7 +358,7 @@ namespace {
                 else
                     break;
 
-                delta += delta / 2;
+                delta += 3 * delta / 8;
 
                 assert(alpha >= -VALUE_INFINITE && beta <= VALUE_INFINITE);
             }