Fix a warning under Intel compiler in square.h
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Apr 2009 15:58:30 +0000 (17:58 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Apr 2009 11:01:55 +0000 (12:01 +0100)
We need to cast to char the whole expression...

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/square.h

index 4f024c961df33b8c3c40caed7617b1b14196ccf9..5ebfcc39b96365e09aef8f25b2a11e421bdfb652 100644 (file)
@@ -164,7 +164,7 @@ inline File file_from_char(char c) {
 }
 
 inline char file_to_char(File f) {
 }
 
 inline char file_to_char(File f) {
-  return char(f - FILE_A) + 'a';
+  return char(f - FILE_A + 'a');
 }
 
 inline Rank rank_from_char(char c) {
 }
 
 inline Rank rank_from_char(char c) {
@@ -172,7 +172,7 @@ inline Rank rank_from_char(char c) {
 }
 
 inline char rank_to_char(Rank r) {
 }
 
 inline char rank_to_char(Rank r) {
-  return char(r - RANK_1) + '1';
+  return char(r - RANK_1 + '1');
 }
 
 inline Square square_from_string(const std::string& str) {
 }
 
 inline Square square_from_string(const std::string& str) {