Fix compile in the debug mode
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 Mar 2009 10:12:52 +0000 (12:12 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 31 Mar 2009 19:50:24 +0000 (20:50 +0100)
Due to previous patches we end up with a compile
error in debug mode.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.cpp

index cdbd9f0d1963ff13486c986c401e340e1c960d03..063233111dea59066bffb702c3597ec31ca7b87f 100644 (file)
@@ -867,8 +867,6 @@ void Position::do_capture_move(PieceType capture, Color them, Square to) {
     st->mgValue -= pst<MidGame>(them, capture, to);
     st->egValue -= pst<EndGame>(them, capture, to);
 
-    assert(!move_promotion(m) || capture != PAWN);
-
     // Update material
     if (capture != PAWN)
         npMaterial[them] -= piece_value_midgame(capture);