Remove QueenInfiltration
authorUnaiCorzo <corzounai@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Aug 2020 12:32:52 +0000 (14:32 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Aug 2020 07:00:45 +0000 (09:00 +0200)
STC https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f2955b1a5abc164f05e4c85
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 29216 W: 5560 L: 5416 D: 18240
Ptnml(0-2): 466, 3329, 6902, 3417, 494

LTC https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f299154a5abc164f05e4ca1
LLR: 2.92 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 54144 W: 6635 L: 6594 D: 40915
Ptnml(0-2): 372, 4859, 16536, 4966, 339

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2910

Bench: 4609008

src/evaluate.cpp

index 015efa487f906eb8537b24d3604dc2ee6cbca26e..d20c7b70f1e12407a4b58a6524469422b252f040 100644 (file)
@@ -181,7 +181,6 @@ namespace {
   constexpr Score MinorBehindPawn     = S( 18,  3);
   constexpr Score PassedFile          = S( 11,  8);
   constexpr Score PawnlessFlank       = S( 17, 95);
-  constexpr Score QueenInfiltration   = S( -2, 14);
   constexpr Score ReachableOutpost    = S( 31, 22);
   constexpr Score RestrictedPiece     = S(  7,  7);
   constexpr Score RookOnKingRing      = S( 16,  0);
@@ -423,10 +422,6 @@ namespace {
             Bitboard queenPinners;
             if (pos.slider_blockers(pos.pieces(Them, ROOK, BISHOP), s, queenPinners))
                 score -= WeakQueen;
-
-            // Bonus for queen on weak square in enemy camp
-            if (relative_rank(Us, s) > RANK_4 && (~pe->pawn_attacks_span(Them) & s))
-                score += QueenInfiltration;
         }
     }
     if (T)