Fix two typos in comments
authorEduardo Caceres <edu_kueyar@hotmail.com>
Fri, 21 Sep 2018 21:18:46 +0000 (23:18 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 27 Sep 2018 19:39:36 +0000 (21:39 +0200)
Note by snicolet: I use this non-functional change patch
as a pretext to correct the wrong bench number I introduced
in the message of the previous commit.

Bench: 4059356

src/endgame.cpp
src/search.cpp

index 5a114d7..05de131 100644 (file)
@@ -216,7 +216,7 @@ Value Endgame<KRKP>::operator()(const Position& pos) const {
 }
 
 
-/// KR vs KB. This is very simple, and always returns drawish scores.  The
+/// KR vs KB. This is very simple, and always returns drawish scores. The
 /// score is slightly bigger when the defending king is close to the edge.
 template<>
 Value Endgame<KRKB>::operator()(const Position& pos) const {
index 8d325a8..42f5b25 100644 (file)
@@ -905,7 +905,7 @@ moves_loop: // When in check, search starts from here
       // Singular extension search (~60 Elo). If all moves but one fail low on a
       // search of (alpha-s, beta-s), and just one fails high on (alpha, beta),
       // then that move is singular and should be extended. To verify this we do
-      // a reduced search on on all the other moves but the ttMove and if the
+      // a reduced search on all the other moves but the ttMove and if the
       // result is lower than ttValue minus a margin then we will extend the ttMove.
       if (    depth >= 8 * ONE_PLY
           &&  move == ttMove