Raise endgame passed pawn and material values
authormbootsector <mbootsector@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Mar 2016 19:21:13 +0000 (20:21 +0100)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Sun, 27 Mar 2016 19:22:48 +0000 (20:22 +0100)
STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 136149 W: 25213 L: 24588 D: 86348

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 54637 W: 7533 L: 7238 D: 39866

Bench: 8546808

Resolves #608

src/evaluate.cpp
src/types.h

index b380dbf..d801706 100644 (file)
@@ -169,7 +169,7 @@ namespace {
   // We don't use a Score because we process the two components independently.
   const Value Passed[][RANK_NB] = {
     { V(5), V( 5), V(31), V(73), V(166), V(252) },
-    { V(7), V(14), V(38), V(64), V(137), V(193) }
+    { V(7), V(14), V(38), V(73), V(166), V(252) }
   };
 
   // PassedFile[File] contains a bonus according to the file of a passed pawn
index aa015ce..c43eee3 100644 (file)
@@ -185,10 +185,10 @@ enum Value : int {
   VALUE_MATED_IN_MAX_PLY = -VALUE_MATE + 2 * MAX_PLY,
 
   PawnValueMg   = 198,   PawnValueEg   = 258,
-  KnightValueMg = 817,   KnightValueEg = 846,
-  BishopValueMg = 836,   BishopValueEg = 857,
-  RookValueMg   = 1270,  RookValueEg   = 1281,
-  QueenValueMg  = 2521,  QueenValueEg  = 2558,
+  KnightValueMg = 817,   KnightValueEg = 896,
+  BishopValueMg = 836,   BishopValueEg = 907,
+  RookValueMg   = 1270,  RookValueEg   = 1356,
+  QueenValueMg  = 2521,  QueenValueEg  = 2658,
 
   MidgameLimit  = 15581, EndgameLimit  = 3998
 };