Count all weak squares in the king ring with a single popcount
authorSt├ęphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Fri, 25 Aug 2017 21:50:11 +0000 (23:50 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 Aug 2017 07:34:27 +0000 (09:34 +0200)
Passed STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 26966 W: 4993 L: 4745 D: 17228
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/599e798a0ebc5916ff64aa8c

and LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 39570 W: 5104 L: 4857 D: 29609
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/599ee5230ebc5916ff64aabe

Bench: 5965302

src/evaluate.cpp

index 8cb0d11cd324a35d138199e5a4d7d42bb81907cb..7ee3652b1b40c22d273f374e35e862c638269b4b 100644 (file)
@@ -439,8 +439,8 @@ namespace {
         // the quality of the pawn shelter (current 'score' value).
         kingDanger =        kingAttackersCount[Them] * kingAttackersWeight[Them]
                     + 102 * kingAdjacentZoneAttacksCount[Them]
-                    + 201 * popcount(kingOnlyDefended)
-                    + 143 * (popcount(undefended) + !!pos.pinned_pieces(Us))
+                    + 191 * popcount(kingOnlyDefended | undefended)
+                    + 143 * !!pos.pinned_pieces(Us)
                     - 848 * !pos.count<QUEEN>(Them)
                     -   9 * mg_value(score) / 8
                     +  40;