Fix a warning with MSVC
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Sep 2016 08:13:38 +0000 (10:13 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Sep 2016 08:14:28 +0000 (10:14 +0200)
warning C4706: assignment within conditional expression

No functional change.

src/search.cpp

index 695cd7c..6b12e3f 100644 (file)
@@ -506,7 +506,7 @@ void Thread::search() {
 
               if (   rootMoves.size() == 1
                   || Time.elapsed() > Time.optimum() * unstablePvFactor * improvingFactor / 628
-                  || (mainThread->easyMovePlayed = doEasyMove))
+                  || (mainThread->easyMovePlayed = doEasyMove, doEasyMove))
               {
                   // If we are allowed to ponder do not stop the search now but
                   // keep pondering until the GUI sends "ponderhit" or "stop".