Remove unused currentMoveCaptureValue from search stack
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 Apr 2009 07:54:32 +0000 (09:54 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 11 Apr 2009 10:09:37 +0000 (11:09 +0100)
No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/search.h

index e7c4e6c..1582b7b 100644 (file)
@@ -325,7 +325,6 @@ void SearchStack::init(int ply) {
   pv[ply] = pv[ply + 1] = MOVE_NONE;
   currentMove = threatMove = MOVE_NONE;
   reduction = Depth(0);
-  currentMoveCaptureValue = Value(0);
 }
 
 void SearchStack::initKillers() {
@@ -1015,12 +1014,6 @@ namespace {
 
       movesSearched[moveCount++] = ss[ply].currentMove = move;
 
-      if (moveIsCapture)
-          ss[ply].currentMoveCaptureValue =
-          move_is_ep(move)? PawnValueMidgame : pos.midgame_value_of_piece_on(move_to(move));
-      else
-          ss[ply].currentMoveCaptureValue = Value(0);
-
       // Decide the new search depth
       bool dangerous;
       Depth ext = extension(pos, move, true, moveIsCapture, moveIsCheck, singleReply, mateThreat, &dangerous);
@@ -1721,12 +1714,6 @@ namespace {
 
       assert(move_is_ok(move));
 
-      if (moveIsCapture)
-          ss[sp->ply].currentMoveCaptureValue =
-          move_is_ep(move)? PawnValueMidgame : pos.midgame_value_of_piece_on(move_to(move));
-      else
-          ss[sp->ply].currentMoveCaptureValue = Value(0);
-
       lock_grab(&(sp->lock));
       int moveCount = ++sp->moves;
       lock_release(&(sp->lock));
index 211bc0a..0323d47 100644 (file)
@@ -55,7 +55,6 @@ const int KILLER_MAX = 2;
 struct SearchStack {
   Move pv[PLY_MAX];
   Move currentMove;
-  Value currentMoveCaptureValue;
   Move mateKiller;
   Move threatMove;
   Move killers[KILLER_MAX];