Enhance CI to error on leaks
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 3 Jun 2021 17:18:24 +0000 (19:18 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sat, 5 Jun 2021 08:55:57 +0000 (10:55 +0200)
Add flags to valgrind in our Continuous Integration scripts,
to error on memory leaks.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3525

No functional change.

tests/instrumented.sh

index bfb50e94c196710680ec999f0a079e334c5f686c..d30c8e35a575992e6511773b38985f2e02398fc5 100755 (executable)
@@ -13,7 +13,7 @@ case $1 in
   --valgrind)
     echo "valgrind testing started"
     prefix=''
-    exeprefix='valgrind --error-exitcode=42'
+    exeprefix='valgrind --error-exitcode=42 --errors-for-leak-kinds=all --leak-check=full'
     postfix='1>/dev/null'
     threads="1"
   ;;