Null move only for depth > OnePly
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Dec 2008 15:27:27 +0000 (16:27 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Dec 2008 19:38:52 +0000 (20:38 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 2fdc5ad11055828c71d6b88d543b5325fd60176f..a54d41b9c8fbb34353e3451edfe8739104edf0d9 100644 (file)
@@ -1139,6 +1139,7 @@ namespace {
 
     // Null move search
     if (    allowNullmove
+        &&  depth > OnePly
         && !isCheck
         &&  ok_to_do_nullmove(pos)
         &&  approximateEval >= beta - NullMoveMargin)