Fix a gcc 4.7 warning
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 06:56:59 +0000 (07:56 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 06:58:21 +0000 (07:58 +0100)
New gcc 4.7 complains about casting a volatile pointer
to void* so assign the variables directly.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/thread.cpp

index cb0ab5e9c258eea998fe9c5892e77e88562308c2..99976b12f7e6d693068bf8656ff934f9b2142c39 100644 (file)
@@ -446,7 +446,8 @@ void ThreadsManager::start_thinking(const Position& pos, const LimitsType& limit
   SearchMoves = searchMoves;
 
   // Reset signals before to start the new search
-  memset((void*)&Signals, 0, sizeof(Signals));
+  Signals.stopOnPonderhit = Signals.firstRootMove = false;
+  Signals.stop = Signals.failedLowAtRoot = false;
 
   main.do_sleep = false;
   cond_signal(&main.sleepCond); // Wake up main thread and start searching