Remove a wrong FIXME
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 5 Jun 2010 17:04:58 +0000 (18:04 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 5 Jun 2010 23:17:33 +0000 (00:17 +0100)
If we are there it means we already had that info stored in TT,
so we don't need to overwrite with the same content !

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 5a2495d4fa65276ea618ccf1708d3c7bdff59166..43b850bd557efbe219f1972744a8f0ea5772af02 100644 (file)
@@ -1534,7 +1534,7 @@ namespace {
         // Stand pat. Return immediately if static value is at least beta
         if (bestValue >= beta)
         {
-            if (!tte) // FIXME, remove condition
+            if (!tte)
                 TT.store(pos.get_key(), value_to_tt(bestValue, ply), VALUE_TYPE_LOWER, Depth(-127*OnePly), MOVE_NONE, ss->eval, ei.kingDanger[pos.side_to_move()]);
 
             return bestValue;