Increase LMR limit by one ply
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 2 Jun 2011 07:35:35 +0000 (08:35 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Jun 2011 20:14:07 +0000 (21:14 +0100)
Seems there is no regression so prefer to prune less.

After 8278 games
Mod vs Orig 1246 - 1265 - 5767 +0 ELO (+- 4.2)

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index c30fe92e35c2a048ac608873a03c886614f6db06..3862e27b74a1c4d6123441616cbcefa428a0f201 100644 (file)
@@ -1134,7 +1134,7 @@ split_point_start: // At split points actual search starts from here
           bool doFullDepthSearch = true;
           alpha = SpNode ? sp->alpha : alpha;
 
-          if (    depth >= 3 * ONE_PLY
+          if (    depth > 3 * ONE_PLY
               && !captureOrPromotion
               && !dangerous
               && !move_is_castle(move)