Do not initialize ss->reduction to zero in the beginning of node
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Jul 2010 20:35:57 +0000 (23:35 +0300)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Jul 2010 02:48:51 +0000 (03:48 +0100)
It must already be zero because zeroed in SearchStack initialization

No functional change

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 7249a113862f87ebe8cd6563f0bb3fa08e937ddb..0f5e6907b5f173de954483812068d4d6b70f08ca 100644 (file)
@@ -363,7 +363,6 @@ void init_search() {
 void SearchStack::init() {
 
   currentMove = threatMove = bestMove = MOVE_NONE;
-  reduction = Depth(0);
 }
 
 // SearchStack::initKillers() initializes killers for a search stack entry
@@ -2212,6 +2211,7 @@ namespace {
     {
         ss->excludedMove = MOVE_NONE;
         ss->skipNullMove = false;
+        ss->reduction = Depth(0);
 
         if (i < 3)
         {