A small tweak in doEasyMove()
authorJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Sat, 11 Feb 2017 00:42:22 +0000 (16:42 -0800)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Sat, 11 Feb 2017 00:44:13 +0000 (16:44 -0800)
Time.elapsed() > Time.optimum() * 5 / 44
instaed of:
Time.elapsed() > Time.optimum() * 5 / 42

This was yellow on STC:
LLR: -2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 156856 W: 28317 L: 27942 D: 100597

Passed on LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 36909 W: 4926 L: 4682 D: 27301

Note: Patch was originally submitted by user GuardianRM.
However his repo was deleted before merge.

No functional change

Closes #995

src/search.cpp

index b891d09bcdd68bd7e8ee6373122142bc38a7587a..1101a41ed69e046561bdb18d61284af587ed613f 100644 (file)
@@ -505,7 +505,7 @@ void Thread::search() {
 
               bool doEasyMove =   rootMoves[0].pv[0] == easyMove
                                && mainThread->bestMoveChanges < 0.03
 
               bool doEasyMove =   rootMoves[0].pv[0] == easyMove
                                && mainThread->bestMoveChanges < 0.03
-                               && Time.elapsed() > Time.optimum() * 5 / 42;
+                               && Time.elapsed() > Time.optimum() * 5 / 44;
 
               if (   rootMoves.size() == 1
                   || Time.elapsed() > Time.optimum() * unstablePvFactor * improvingFactor / 628
 
               if (   rootMoves.size() == 1
                   || Time.elapsed() > Time.optimum() * unstablePvFactor * improvingFactor / 628