Bonus passed pawn blocked by our pieces
authorDavid Zar <zardav@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Jul 2014 10:26:25 +0000 (18:26 +0800)
committerlucasart <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Jul 2014 13:19:07 +0000 (21:19 +0800)
passed STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 63965 W: 10950 L: 10692 D: 42323

and LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 19237 W: 2740 L: 2562 D: 13935

bench: 7477963

src/evaluate.cpp

index b1e2616..5a28b28 100644 (file)
@@ -605,6 +605,8 @@ namespace {
 
                 mbonus += k * rr, ebonus += k * rr;
             }
+            else if(pos.pieces(Us) & blockSq)
+                mbonus += rr * 3 + r * 2 + 3, ebonus += rr + r * 2;
         } // rr != 0
 
         if (pos.count<PAWN>(Us) < pos.count<PAWN>(Them))