Document one test result
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Mar 2010 06:52:35 +0000 (08:52 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 6 Mar 2010 11:17:41 +0000 (12:17 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp

index 8539d66f41c6902ce7d226dbc6c0395f2a25f4a2..f929501648c2949009b0d9463a3fca92a353af49 100644 (file)
@@ -1339,7 +1339,9 @@ namespace {
         Value rbeta = beta - razor_margin(depth);
         Value v = qsearch(pos, ss, rbeta-1, rbeta, Depth(0), ply, threadID);
         if (v < rbeta)
-          return v; //FIXME: Logically should be: return (v + razor_margin(depth));
+            // Logically we should return (v + razor_margin(depth)), but
+            // surprisingly this did slightly weaker in tests.
+            return v;
     }
 
     // Step 7. Static null move pruning