Fix a couple of gcc warnings in position.cpp
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 1 Nov 2008 11:52:40 +0000 (12:52 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 2 Nov 2008 14:00:19 +0000 (15:00 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.cpp

index 71a3074608ee75fda8996486ddba03762dc4b603..958a9397d9fa68c7af70f89e8f06d8e07c1f61a7 100644 (file)
@@ -410,6 +410,7 @@ bool Position::piece_attacks_square(Square f, Square t) const {
   case WR: case BR: return piece_attacks_square<ROOK>(f, t);
   case WQ: case BQ: return piece_attacks_square<QUEEN>(f, t);
   case WK: case BK: return piece_attacks_square<KING>(f, t);
+  default: break;
   }
   return false;
 }
@@ -437,6 +438,7 @@ bool Position::move_attacks_square(Move m, Square s) const {
   case WR: case BR: return piece_attacks_square<ROOK>(t, s);
   case WQ: case BQ: return piece_attacks_square<QUEEN>(t, s);
   case WK: case BK: return piece_attacks_square<KING>(t, s);
+  default: break;
   }
   return false;
 }
@@ -643,6 +645,9 @@ bool Position::move_is_check(Move m, Bitboard dcCandidates) const {
           return bit_is_set(rook_attacks_bb(rto, b), ksq);
       }
       return false;
+
+  default: // NO_PIECE_TYPE
+      break;
   }
   assert(false);
   return false;
@@ -1113,7 +1118,7 @@ void Position::do_promotion_move(Move m, UndoInfo &u) {
   castleRights &= castleRightsMask[to];
   key ^= zobCastle[castleRights];
 
-  // Reset rule 50 counter\r
+  // Reset rule 50 counter
   rule50 = 0;
 
   // Update checkers BB