Simplify pawn captures generation
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 16 Jan 2012 13:27:12 +0000 (14:27 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 16 Jan 2012 18:29:15 +0000 (19:29 +0100)
No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/movegen.cpp

index 64c44f28a0eba0d4d985854339e3aa50bd2f130f..64da7359f3b2e80d32c208aa7eb542c34adf873c 100644 (file)
@@ -91,19 +91,19 @@ namespace {
   template<Square Delta>
   inline Bitboard move_pawns(Bitboard p) {
 
-    return Delta == DELTA_N  ? p << 8 : Delta == DELTA_S  ? p >> 8 :
-           Delta == DELTA_NE ? p << 9 : Delta == DELTA_SE ? p >> 7 :
-           Delta == DELTA_NW ? p << 7 : Delta == DELTA_SW ? p >> 9 : p;
+    return  Delta == DELTA_N  ?  p << 8
+          : Delta == DELTA_S  ?  p >> 8
+          : Delta == DELTA_NE ? (p & ~FileHBB) << 9
+          : Delta == DELTA_SE ? (p & ~FileHBB) >> 7
+          : Delta == DELTA_NW ? (p & ~FileABB) << 7
+          : Delta == DELTA_SW ? (p & ~FileABB) >> 9 : p;
   }
 
 
   template<Square Delta>
   inline MoveStack* generate_pawn_captures(MoveStack* mlist, Bitboard pawns, Bitboard target) {
 
-    const Bitboard TFileABB = (   Delta == DELTA_NE
-                               || Delta == DELTA_SE ? FileABB : FileHBB);
-
-    Bitboard b = move_pawns<Delta>(pawns) & target & ~TFileABB;
+    Bitboard b = move_pawns<Delta>(pawns) & target;
     SERIALIZE_PAWNS(b, -Delta);
     return mlist;
   }
@@ -112,14 +112,8 @@ namespace {
   template<MoveType Type, Square Delta>
   inline MoveStack* generate_promotions(MoveStack* mlist, Bitboard pawnsOn7, Bitboard target, Square ksq) {
 
-    const Bitboard TFileABB = (   Delta == DELTA_NE
-                               || Delta == DELTA_SE ? FileABB : FileHBB);
-
     Bitboard b = move_pawns<Delta>(pawnsOn7) & target;
 
-    if (Delta != DELTA_N && Delta != DELTA_S)
-        b &= ~TFileABB;
-
     while (b)
     {
         Square to = pop_1st_bit(&b);