Increase MAX_MOVES to 256
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 06:50:29 +0000 (08:50 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 06:59:03 +0000 (08:59 +0200)
This should be enough for any legal position, even
the handcrafted ones, like the one presented by Reuven:

1Q5R/4Q1K1/B1Q5/B4Q2/N2Q4/pQ4Q1/pn2Q3/krQ4R w - -

Where currently we crash. This reverts the patch
0049d3f337b6f3a66a06503c of 8/4/2012 where stack
was shrinked due to crashes while in deep analysys.

No functional change.

src/types.h

index e08fc8534e818e57c7459509758977081efd1ece..376c5577fc5f49f6f3ecc1ed62f2aa9390c75e6c 100644 (file)
@@ -88,7 +88,7 @@ const bool Is64Bit = false;
 typedef uint64_t Key;
 typedef uint64_t Bitboard;
 
-const int MAX_MOVES      = 192;
+const int MAX_MOVES      = 256;
 const int MAX_PLY        = 100;
 const int MAX_PLY_PLUS_6 = MAX_PLY + 6;