Reset negative statScore on fail high
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 Apr 2018 13:46:29 +0000 (09:46 -0400)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sat, 7 Apr 2018 18:26:49 +0000 (20:26 +0200)
STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 9073 W: 1937 L: 1766 D: 5370

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 53530 W: 8139 L: 7823 D: 37568

Bench: 5170165

src/search.cpp

index 435b720..50f3a01 100644 (file)
@@ -1085,6 +1085,7 @@ moves_loop: // When in check, search starts from here
               else
               {
                   assert(value >= beta); // Fail high
+                  ss->statScore = std::max(ss->statScore, 0);
                   break;
               }
           }