Reverse the logic used to detect prefetch
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 2 May 2010 08:28:37 +0000 (09:28 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 May 2010 11:16:10 +0000 (12:16 +0100)
Explicitly search for x86 architecture instead of
excluding the others.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/tt.cpp

index c10f2e447f724ff3ccff4a6aabfc3e79b0738e9b..e8a316c96b7ae5831cb32737ec0df38eb72300b8 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@
 #include <cassert>
 #include <cmath>
 #include <cstring>
-#if !(defined(__hpux) || defined(__ppc__) || defined(__ppc64__) || defined(__arm__))
+#if defined(__i386__) || defined(_M_IX86) || defined(_X86_)
 #  include <xmmintrin.h>
 #endif
 
@@ -166,8 +166,8 @@ TTEntry* TranspositionTable::retrieve(const Key posKey) const {
 /// to be loaded from RAM, that can be very slow. When we will
 /// subsequently call retrieve() the TT data will be already
 /// quickly accessible in L1/L2 CPU cache.
-#if defined(__hpux) || defined(__ppc__) || defined(__ppc64__) || defined(__arm__)
-void TranspositionTable::prefetch(const Key) const {} // Not supported on HP UX
+#if !(defined(__i386__) || defined(_M_IX86) || defined(_X86_))
+void TranspositionTable::prefetch(const Key) const {}
 #else
 
 void TranspositionTable::prefetch(const Key posKey) const {