Add four positions to bench
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 1 Oct 2019 20:11:12 +0000 (22:11 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 17 Oct 2019 13:03:30 +0000 (15:03 +0200)
The current bench is missing a position with high 50 moves rule counter,
making most 'shuffle' tests based on 50mr > N seem non-functional.
This patch adds one FEN with high 50mr counter to address this issue
(taken from a recent tcec game).

Four new FENs:
- position with high 50mr counter
- tactical position with many captures, checks, extensions, fails high/low
- two losses by Stockfish in the S16 bonus games against Houdini

See the pull request for nice comments by @Alayan-stk-2 about each position
in bench: https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2338

Bench: 4590210

src/benchmark.cpp

index b23c5d17ef70ce90bb8225237f1f068373ca941e..8f30bee4f8eadeb2098173b288a232102e003a44 100644 (file)
@@ -61,6 +61,10 @@ const vector<string> Defaults = {
   "1r3k2/4q3/2Pp3b/3Bp3/2Q2p2/1p1P2P1/1P2KP2/3N4 w - - 0 1",
   "6k1/4pp1p/3p2p1/P1pPb3/R7/1r2P1PP/3B1P2/6K1 w - - 0 1",
   "8/3p3B/5p2/5P2/p7/PP5b/k7/6K1 w - - 0 1",
   "1r3k2/4q3/2Pp3b/3Bp3/2Q2p2/1p1P2P1/1P2KP2/3N4 w - - 0 1",
   "6k1/4pp1p/3p2p1/P1pPb3/R7/1r2P1PP/3B1P2/6K1 w - - 0 1",
   "8/3p3B/5p2/5P2/p7/PP5b/k7/6K1 w - - 0 1",
+  "5rk1/q6p/2p3bR/1pPp1rP1/1P1Pp3/P3B1Q1/1K3P2/R7 w - - 93 90",
+  "4rrk1/1p1nq3/p7/2p1P1pp/3P2bp/3Q1Bn1/PPPB4/1K2R1NR w - - 40 21",
+  "r3k2r/3nnpbp/q2pp1p1/p7/Pp1PPPP1/4BNN1/1P5P/R2Q1RK1 w kq - 0 16",
+  "3Qb1k1/1r2ppb1/pN1n2q1/Pp1Pp1Pr/4P2p/4BP2/4B1R1/1R5K b - - 11 40",
 
   // 5-man positions
   "8/8/8/8/5kp1/P7/8/1K1N4 w - - 0 1",     // Kc2 - mate
 
   // 5-man positions
   "8/8/8/8/5kp1/P7/8/1K1N4 w - - 0 1",     // Kc2 - mate