Directly relate HistoryMax to OnePly
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 May 2009 12:40:50 +0000 (14:40 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 May 2009 12:43:17 +0000 (14:43 +0200)
This obsoletes some remainding comments.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/depth.h
src/history.h

index 9822289a9abff566f5c11068f3566496d056c02e..2e8e21799d38763d02c1383068ce197aff0d9405 100644 (file)
@@ -35,9 +35,6 @@ enum Depth {
 //// Constants
 ////
 
-/// Note: If OnePly is changed, the constant HistoryMax in history.h should
-/// probably also be changed.
-
 const Depth OnePly = Depth(2);
 
 
index df56307bc389880aee353cbc9aee14e4fba07c13..ae8345345ac73d85f6288a0eb89687b758ac1cbe 100644 (file)
@@ -69,12 +69,8 @@ private:
 /// the effect that parts of the search tree which have been searched
 /// recently have a bigger importance for move ordering than the moves which
 /// have been searched a long time ago.
-///
-/// Note that HistoryMax should probably be changed whenever the constant
-/// OnePly in depth.h is changed. This is somewhat annoying. Perhaps it
-/// would be better to scale down the history table at regular intervals?
 
-const int HistoryMax = 50000;
+const int HistoryMax = 25000 * OnePly;
 
 
 #endif // !defined(HISTORY_H_INCLUDED)