Remove unused members in Application class
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 26 Jul 2009 15:04:19 +0000 (16:04 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 26 Jul 2009 15:11:20 +0000 (16:11 +0100)
Also rearrange a bit the remining methods.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/application.cpp
src/application.h

index 8a7bf85ba21ffa45d6b17f6434d9d4c088db9fa0..83eba40bcbb94de583033102c82061d4adbba816 100644 (file)
@@ -65,13 +65,9 @@ Application::~Application() {
 
 void Application::initialize() {
 
-  instance();
-}
-
-Application& Application::instance() {
-
+  // A static Application object is allocated
+  // once only when this function is called.
   static Application singleton;
-  return singleton;
 }
 
 void Application::exit_with_failure() {
index 8dddf89705e4064b906572869abcb3f80061f36e..ca512b1f835a59b83fca97494d167d221d53cbcb 100644 (file)
@@ -29,18 +29,11 @@ class Application {
 
   Application();
   Application(const Application&);
+ ~Application();
 
 public:
   static void initialize();
   static void exit_with_failure();
-
- ~Application();
-
-private:
-  static Application& instance();
-
-  void init();
-  void deallocateAll();
 };
 
 #endif // !defined(APPLICATION_H_INCLUDED)