Give credit to Joona for optimized parameters
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Jun 2009 12:27:37 +0000 (14:27 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Jun 2009 14:07:36 +0000 (15:07 +0100)
This also allow us to better track what is already
optimized and what still needs optimization.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp
src/material.cpp
src/value.h

index c1df7c861a58c101531b1111b384bba77ae479c3..f93afad505883031820e8e9f46e4d3979959b980 100644 (file)
@@ -170,13 +170,13 @@ namespace {
   // Bonus for unstoppable passed pawns
   const Value UnstoppablePawnValue = Value(0x500);
 
-  // Rooks and queens on the 7th rank
+  // Rooks and queens on the 7th rank (modified by Joona Kiiski)
   const Value MidgameRookOn7thBonus  = Value(47);
   const Value EndgameRookOn7thBonus  = Value(98);
   const Value MidgameQueenOn7thBonus = Value(27);
   const Value EndgameQueenOn7thBonus = Value(54);
 
-  // Rooks on open files
+  // Rooks on open files (modified by Joona Kiiski)
   const Value RookOpenFileBonus = Value(43);
   const Value RookHalfOpenFileBonus = Value(19);
 
index c1c3c3c27545653737f2865ef193d04ef8f44b55..8a13d11559737ce36f3e6d88125e607131c55b7e 100644 (file)
@@ -37,6 +37,7 @@ using std::string;
 
 namespace {
 
+  // Values modified by Joona Kiiski
   const Value BishopPairMidgameBonus = Value(109);
   const Value BishopPairEndgameBonus = Value(97);
 
index b5f56c06b7caf0ce0136a42d891f5c17e31d7373..3e41be48e4ca38b9a15f1696e73c3c2dd930639e 100644 (file)
@@ -93,7 +93,7 @@ const Value PieceValueEndgame[17] = {
   Value(0), Value(0), Value(0)
 };
 
-/// Bonus for having the side to move
+/// Bonus for having the side to move (modified by Joona Kiiski)
 
 const Value TempoValueMidgame = Value(48);
 const Value TempoValueEndgame = Value(21);